Canal RSS

¡Alza tu voz!

Llevo un par de meses muy intensos de trabajo que me han dejado muy poco tiempo para nada pero en cambio me han hecho darme cuenta de que he podido superar todos esos retos, sin la ayuda de nadie. Y a veces encuentras una canción que parece leerte la mente y pone letra a tus sentimientos, y eso me ha pasado con “Roar”, la nueva canción de Katy Perry.

Os dejo la letra porque seguro que a más de uno le viene bien encontrar una canción que te diga con fuerza que vales y no debes esconder más la cabeza.

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath
Scared to rock the boat and make a mess
So I sat quietly, agreed politely
I guess that I forgot I had a choice
I let you push me past the breaking point
I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything

You held me down, but I got up
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up
Get ready cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar

Now I’m floating like a butterfly
Stinging like a bee I earned my stripes
I went from zero, to my own hero

You held me down, but I got up
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’ll hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar…

Ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar

¡A rugir todos!

¡Feliz finde!

»

  1. Yo también llevo unas semanas muy complicadas, pero agradecería algo de ayuda, porque va para largo.
    Estupenda canción. ¿te puedes creer que es la primera vez que escucho una de sus canciones?

    Responder

Deja un comentario

